~Administrative Council~
Kirito Gekko
Tenjinsai Bushinji


~Lead Moderators~
Fabled (Bleach)
Shinoji (Fairy Tail)
Aria (Naruto)

Chaos Kaiz


Fairy Tail

One Piece

Dragon Ball
Koga Senju

Mikoto Kurokei
(Tests & Ranks)

~Content Team~
Anime United: Discord
If you have been enjoying the forum, come check out our discord.

You can chat with the other members casually in text or voice chats as well as keep up to date on anything going on.

So what are you waiting for, click HERE and come join our discord community!
Facebook Page Forumotion on Twitter Forumotion on YouTubeForumotion on Google+

Learning the Chakra nature changes

Go down

Learning the Chakra nature changes

Post by Kirito Gekko on Sat Jul 01, 2017 2:13 am

Chakra Natures:

What are these Chakra Natures?:
The Five Basic Natures are the five elemental chakra natures, which are the foundation of all elemental ninjutsu. They are so vital to the shinobi lifestyle that each of the Five Great Shinobi Countries is named after one of the five. Each element is naturally weaker than and stronger than another:

-Fire: strong against Wind but weak against Water.

-Wind: strong against Lightning but weak against Fire.

-Lightning: strong against Earth but weak against Wind.

-Earth: strong against Water but weak against Lightning.

-Water: strong against Fire but weak against Earth.

Basically, if an elemental technique is put against another elemental technique of the same level, but of a stronger nature, then the technique with the superior nature will prevail. However, a technique with a weaker nature can overpower a technique with a stronger nature if the former is of a higher level. For example, fire can overpower a water technique if it is first strengthened by a wind technique.

A similar principle applies in how technique of the same element interact, what is called counterbalancing. If two techniques of the same nature and the same level are used against each other, they will cancel each other out, as when Lightning Release: False Darkness is deflected with Lightning Cutter. However, if the two techniques have different levels, the higher-level technique will not only prevail but will grow stronger from interaction with the weaker, as when Amaterasu, the highest level Fire Release technique, grew stronger by absorbing an opposing Fire Release: Great Fireball Technique.

Ok now that the main information is done, let's move onto how you learn them:
Now here is what all you Ninja out there are wondering, How is it we learn our chakra natures? Well at the start of making your character you were able to pick 2 chakra natures well here is how things will work out.

Typically in the series you can learn Chakra natures at any rank as long as you have the teachers willing to teach you so we are adapting that here. You can learn any one of your chakra natures you chose at Academy Level but the other you must wait til you are Chunin. Meaning by the rank of chunin you will have the ability to use both of your natures but you have to do some wc to learn them. So here we go:

- Academy Student: You can learn your first while learning your Academy required jutsu. To learn this Chakra nature you have to do 800wc. Which ever of the two you learned first is your Affinity element and will be your strongest class of jutsu. Learning this nature grants the use of that style of jutsu.

(Ex. The Affinity chakra nature grants you a small perk. While most jutsu would be average strength if not a little better this one grants a small extra amount of power behind your technique by increasing your Energy stat by +5 when you use a jutsu that matches the element. That is all.)

-Chunin or 20,000 Chakra: Now this is where you learn your final element that you chose when you created your character. Now learning the first one was pretty simple according to the level of the person. However this is where it gets rather difficult. This level of nature will not get a perk at all other than allowing you to learn the jutsu of the element. So you must do 1,100wc to master this element. After finishing that you got jutsu to learn. After that it is up to you how much stronger you can get.

Of course you can learn more elements through the randomized test posted here: http://animeunitedoneworld.forumotion.com/t83-randomizer-tests

If you manage to pass that test see a Moderator or Admin about what you must do to learn the other 3, until then Happy Training!!
Kirito Gekko
Kirito Gekko

Race : Human (Pirate)
Class : Brute
Rank : Captain
Reputation : 0
Age : 25
Location : Michigan

View user profile http://animeunitedoneworld.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum